What i consumed in January
13th of february 2024
how many: 2
Yes, this comes a little late, but better late than never!
In january of 2024 i consumed two movies, These being Saltburn and Little Women.
Now lets move on to the bare-bones review of these two films.


SALTBURN (2023)
directed by Emerald Fennell

I watched this film with two of my friends on the 2nd day of january. My friend Celery was the one who suggested this movie, I think after seeing it on instagram reels.
upon first hearing this suggestion, i had no idea what this was even about, ive seen a little bit of discussion about it on twitter but otherwise, i went in completely blind.
Personally, i liked it. I know there's a lot of discourse about this movie being simple, overhyped, "tumblrcore", etc etc. but like i said before, i liked the movie!!
I dont care if a movie is "smart and groundbreaking", All that matters to me is the overall enjoyement, and The movie wasn't boring. The experience was enchanced even more with the presence of my friends.
The movie managed to shock me multiple times as i wasn't expecting any of it. Its rare that a movie can make me feel as anguished as saltburn did.. what a fucked up movie.
My favorite parts of the movie must have been The cinematography and the visuals :)!, The movie was genuinely gorgeous!! like wow, shout out to the cinematographer!!
anyways, last thoughts: it was good but a little fucked up movie, best experienced completely unspoilered.
boring meter: 0/5
crazy meter: 5/5
pretty meter: 5/5
OVERALL: 4/5 stars!!

LITTLE WOMEN (2019)
directed by Greta Gerwig

I watched this film alone in my room on the 27th day X_X
honestly, i dont have much to say about it. It was a cute little movie full of warmth and beautiful moments, but it didn't make me feel anything that significant.
Only thing i felt was loneliness, because im not close with any of my siblings nor do i have hopes of any kind of romance.
but, back to the actual review;
It's an okay movie, i got confused many times because of the way it was structured.
the writing/settings/directing made everything feel so real, but i got bored few times. Visual wise gorgeous too.
boring meter: 2/5
crazy meter: 0/5
pretty meter: 5/5
OVERALL: 2.5/5 stars!! (unsure what to rate this so i put it in the middle)