Severance
29th of september 2023
quick rating: 10/10
last week i watched a show named Severance, Directed by ben stiller.
The series was brought to my attention through a post on twitter, On IMDB the series had such high ratings and i havent heard anyone talk about it before?! my curiosity and confusion led me to give the show a watch, and i am proud to say it must be one of the best i have seen :)

Severance follows Mark scott, an employee at the fictional company Lumon. The job Mark has at Lumon requires a prodecure that surgically divides his memories between his work- and personal life.
The series is a science-fiction Thriller Drama, The overall theme of the series could be described as "Corporate horror." full of unexpected reveals and mystery.
The series started very slowly. It took few episodes to completely pull me in, but once i was in, I was at the edge of my seat every second! The story is unique and INSANE, the characters are well written, The sillier and more serious moments are perfectly balanced.
It even has lgbt rep, presented in a way i've never really seen before, which was surprising!!!
The visual parts of the show are as good as the plot, The sets are impressive and The use of color is wonderful, everything about this series is just,, AARGHJGHGHGH!!!!!!!!!!
The first season was a fucking masterpiece, I almost ripped all my hair off after finishing because, AFTER THAT FINALE I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE SECOND SEASON?!??!!?
the series is really good and im not kidding, its rare that media makes me feel as much as watching severance did, i was screaming and climbing walls and shit!!!!!!!!!!!!

It makes me upset how "underrated" severance is, it might have high ratings, awards and nominations, but you rarely see ANYONE talking about it!!
the reason might be that its only available on AppleTV (which no one uses). If you want to give severance a shot, Pirate it. only 9 episodes, with lengths around 40mins to an hour. I hope this "review" makes you atleast watch the first episode :)